Dragon pix

The World of Aviron


World Shape





Zodiac of Aviron

Zodiac Sign Details

Geography (4 Continents)

Map Downloads

Profantsy website All maps created by Scott Stokes using Campaign Cartographer3

Countries of Aviron

Other locations you may know about


The Dwarves are mainly from Regnum Eon, the Mammoth Mountain area. There are many Dwarven cities and mines there. Dwarf Metallurgy is second to none. Their application of metallurgy would rival earth of the 21st century. They just don't have huge factories to mass produce their products.

There are 16 dwarf clans, and every dwarf is from one of these clans. Only one clan is evil as a rule.The clans are Battlebeard, Balâd, Ironwind, Smythe, Highlander, Underhill, Axebrow, Dranith, Ulfgar, Battlehammer, Ironwill, Darkarm, McGuire, Tunneltrue, Tabad-Dûr, Barazan, Koradul, Firebeard, Leonid, Sibal, and Thunderhammer. The Tabad-Dûr clan is the one clan that is known to be evil. But they all have their grievances with one another.

There are 4 Stygian Dwarf clans. All stygian dwarves are from one of these clans. They are Hellhammer, Hammerhand, Ironmace, and Oakenshield.

The Elves live in the Fertile lands and they share a small portion of their lands with the centaurs. They have little contact with the dwarves. Elves live in cities built in, on and around the trees. They prefer working with wood and their Tomahawk that is both hammer and axe is every elf's favorite tool.

There are 16 elf houses that are most prominent. They are broken down into three major spheres of influence. Each with the five most prominent houses in that sphere are represented in the Elf Council. The spheres are Warrior, Religious/Magical, and finally Artificer. The Warrior house has 5 houses that take on their unit’s name. They are the Night Riders, Moon Shields, Wind Swords, Night Walkers, and Fire Wings. The Religious/Magical houses are Darhyri, Turvyri, Dukat, Ashyn, and Delynn. Finally the Artificer Houses are Virenn, Zilatt, Duryn, Viryss, and Insyvil. The 16th house is house Nírandálë. Queen Shirill Nírandálë presides over the council. Shirill has a daughter Eldalote and a son Tal.

The Jotnar are giant size people who live in the wet lands. They are a matriachal society. They reside in the western part of the Fertile Lands. Their community falls within the Bravari Imperium but there is only a very loose relationship between the two. The Bravari contract with the Jotnar to build their ships.

The Cimmerian Elves are nomadic and have no homeland on this world. Instead choosing to travel and see different worlds and find what each might offer them.

The humans keep everyone trading and producing and move most of the world's food and other products. THere are hundreds of noble houses and 47 royal houses. Here are the most notable human houses: Amaria, Aureal, Aviron, Bravari, Cata, Darshiva, Elenia, Harthton, Jaddo, Kesh, Kirvalle, Lorista, Molari, Raven, Silver, Stonefist, and Storm. With Aviron being the greatest among these.

The Halflings: After their near genocide they have scattered across Aviron. Their agreed on home is Summerwell in Eleneium.

The Centaurs live in the Ashwood Forest in the Fertile lands and a few live in the Melock forest in Amaria.

The Gnomes are a race near extinxition and have found refuge among the elves.

The Va-Kesh are a desert Race with purple skin. They have long lives and are very big picture folks. They can be found in the Void which accounts for most of the land on Fizzbin Island, the island is off the north coast of the Lands of Magic; and on the Great Plains in Regnum Eon.

The Goblins after the Jidarian War found little need to keep them friendly to the other races. But they have learned that they can get unlimited food from all the refuse of the cities around the world. The races know to goblins are immune, like the Orcs, to the Zot. For these reasons the races keep up tollerable relation with them.